March 9, 2022

THE Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) presents the awarding ceremony and exhibition opening of the 2021 Thirteen Artists this month, featuring the works of Allan Balisi, Nice Buenaventura, Gino Bueza, Mars Bugaoan, Rocky Cajigan, Geloy Concepcion, Patrick Cruz, Ian Carlo Jaucian, KoloWn, Czar Kristoff, Lou Lim, Ryan Villamael and Catherine Sarah Young.

The awarding and exhibition opening will be held on 10 March 2022, 4:30 PM at the CCP Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo Lobby (CCP Main Theater lobby) and live via the Cultural Center of the Philippines’ and CCP Visual Arts and Museum Division’s Facebook pages. Attendees will be given the first look at the specially designed 2021 Thirteen Artists trophy by Mac Valdezco.

The 13 Artists awarding ceremony and exhibit opening marks the first exhibition of the year for the CCP Visual Arts and Museum Division, and will be curated by Shireen Seno. The exhibition will be held until 5 June 2022 at the CCP Bulwagang Juan Luna (Main Gallery), Pasilyo Juan Luna (Main Gallery Hallway), and Pasilyo Guillermo Tolentino (Third Floor Hallway). Public programs will be held throughout the exhibit duration to allow guests to learn more about the latest batch of awardees and their works.

To see the full roster of Thirteen Artists since 1970, visit

For more information, contact the CCP Visual Art and Museum Division, Production and Exhibition Department, at email or through social media pages